Bicycling accross Carroll County, Maryland – #biking #carfree

Rather proud of my 70 jaunt across Carrol County today, and into Littlestown PA.  I've been setting out on my bicycle every day that I can, when the temperature is over 50F, but it does get a abit colder when the sun goes down.  My toes get a little numb after dark, but they seem to recover. Today, I was somewhat unprepared, and my cell phone went dead, but I did manage a few pictures. I took these at the crossing into Pennsylvania, on the way to Littleston. It is a well marked border, 9 miles southwest of Hanover PA. I wish I could have taken more photos. After Littleston, I ventured south, and saw more gorgeous views of the Maryland portion of the Blue Ridge. I love this so much, someday I'm going to keep riding and not turn around for days.

 

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

