More #centuryride thoughts. #training #carfree #biking #fitness #health #exercise #ebola

One thing that triggered my writing today was that realization that heavy training gives me immediate relief from so many minor problems. This must be an alien feeling for most people. Just go to Google&try variations on the phrase "I feel so much better…" I felt much better after working out in the cold weather last year. Just can't escape the conclusion that most people don't get this. I rode my bicycle over 100 miles last Saturday, and today I feel much better than I have felt in a long time. Tomorrow, I might feel worse, if I don't work out again. I think most people have this exactly backwards. I used to get sore after working out. Now, I get more sore, when I don't work out. I'm not describing a bad thing. It is a good thing. Arthritics for example are well aware of this phenomenon. Work makes you feel better, not worse. Exercise is not an addiction or a distraction. It is what we need. Go and look at the photos of Ebola victims. It is clear that many of them got it from having sex with an infected person. It is clear that people have an unfortunate view of what is good for them. Sadly, I sometimes think that I'll be left with bats for company.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

